Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Witch Awakening by Kira Morris

Witch Awakening (The Sister Witches Series Book 1)Witch Awakening by Kira Morris
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Once again my love for magic has been renewed. Kira Morris delivers a great story started by three young witches that struggle to find their place in the War World 2 era. Bridget, Rebecca, and Elizabeth are three lovely sister witches, each gifted with a unique power, and all bound by love.
Elizabeth, one of our leading characters has it even harder than her sisters, she has been asleep for more than 200 years waiting for a spell to free her. She has to deal not only with the cruel reality of the plot to force her and her sisters into using their powers for someone else's’ profit, but also with being out of her time and encountering someone she would prefer not to see ever again. Edward is physically identical to the man that betrayed Elizabeth and her sisters centuries ago, though the similarities end there. Despite growing in a dysfunctional home, Edward is a loyal man that fiercely protects the ones he loves.
Conspiracies, secrets, power, love, lust, this story has it all.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment with Facebook

Bittersweet by Michele Barrow

Don’t miss the first in the series, Fire and Ice, optioned for a motion picture. To save the Faery world and her mother’s life, sev...