Thursday, November 4, 2021

NEPHILIM HARBINGER: The Cursed and the Fallen 2 by Selene Kallan

 


PROPHECIES ARE A GIRL'S WORST NIGHTMARE...
I definitely angered a god in a past life. I was minding my business and enjoying my burning chemistry with Nox, my demon warden, and then bam! I'm getting dragged to literal Hell under the orders of Lilith, Queen of Hell... and Nox's mother.
It turns out there's a lovely prophecy that says I am the Harbinger, the Catalyst for the Apocalypse that will burn down Hell and Earth. And Lilith wants to kill me to prevent it. Cornered, Nox and I bargain with Lilith, and she agrees to let me live... as long as I keep my dirty Nephilim fingers away from Nox.
Naturally, Nox and I find as many loopholes as possible for our bargain, but our relief is short-lived. New enemies pop around like daisies, and old ones come back even from the dead. Light and darkness lay their claim on us, determined to render our connection to ash.
Are we strong enough to subvert the prophecy before Heaven and Hell cleave us apart? I don't know, but I sure as Hell will fight with everything I've got, even if I burn.
I’ve always loved playing with fire, anyway.

The second installment of The Cursed and The Fallen series.

Praise for DEMON WARDEN ★★★★★ “Holy angelic WOW - this is the pandemic escape I didn't know I needed. Fantasy author Kallan has reached new fantasy heights with this sexy romance-action-adventure.”—Laurie Forest, Bestselling Author of The Black Witch Chronicles.

Fans of Hush Hush, Crescent City, and The Dark Elements will love the mix of urban fantasy and romance fantasy in NEPHILIM HARBINGER.

GIVEAWAY

5 comments:

Let me know what you think!

Comment with Facebook

Motionless In White - Werewolf [Official Video]

I am so obsessed with this song! It's helped me write quite a few scenes. LYRICS: I can feel you, I can hear you, howling in my bones  ...